Value Your Trade in 30 Seconds
American Harley-Davidson®
1149 ERIE AVE. , NORTH TONAWANDA, NY 14120

716-692-7200
Testimonials

Testimonials

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

    3/11/19

    They definitely make ya feel like you are part of their family!!

    Kevin Nicholson, Medina, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/6/19

    Great people, excellent service, and deserving of customer loyalty!

    -Anonymous



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/8/18

    I bought a Sportster and low it. When buying they know that the choke cable needed replaced and did so. Then about two before warranty the vacuum hose to the petcock came off. A towing and then a towing to my house. Then within a week they did so againan expensive and no one made me feel like a pain in the ass. I feel that this Dealer is Customer Service driven and that they made me feel I bought expensive bike. The whole crew knows the art of riding ad what it means to the rider.

    Steve DAvis, Southampton, MA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/17/18

    I've purchased a number of vehicles in my lifetime and never have I been treated with such respect and dignity from a dealership and their entire staff. My salesman found the perfect bike for me, not the initial one that I wanted ... but one that I was so much happier with and it met my needs and wants as perfectly as he could possibly make them. I am so happy with my new bike, and so grateful to the American Harley staff that did such a great job in making such I was treated with respect, and found the exact bike for my needs. Again I can't thank them enough!

    JAMES PIERROT, lockport, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/14/18

    Frank Woodward 3, Lyon mountain, NEW YORK 1



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/9/18

    -Anonymous



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/2/18

    Frank Woodward 3 Lyon mountain New York 12952



  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/20/18

    7th harley from american hd sales parts service top notch 7th bike shows that

    ron krzyzan, ransomville, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/17/18

    first time customer great service

    -Anonymous



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/15/18

    just bought 7th harley from amer hd 2018 fatboy 5 star all the way everyone there comes togther to make your experience as smooth as possible thanks team your great

    ron kzyzan, ransomvile, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/3/18

    Best Harley Davidson dealership in America

    Todd Monaco, Orchard Park, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/24/18

    Previous purchase from this dealership

    Tina Gerlich, Thompson station, TN



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/29/17

    George McCowen, Tallahassee, FLORIDA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/29/17

    jeff jr and the crew at American are by far the best people to deal with when purchasing a new bike.they are all very knowledgable and make you feel right at home.hats off to American Harley.

    chad krajewski



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/29/17

    love your shop

    paul king, amherst, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/27/17

    I've recently had the pleasure of working with Jeff on a problem I had with a Softtail Breakout from another dealer on the West coast. Jeff went above and beyond in helping me get the problem resolved. When American Harley states the highest quality customer service believe it; my next purchase will be from from American Harley Davidson. Thanks again Jeff!

    Ed Ferris, Bothell, WA



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/10/17

    I am very satisfied with my overall experience dealing with Scott Hartrich. He was very informational on everything.

    Sean Bannach, Lockport, NEW YORK



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/24/17

    2016 fxsb just had reduced reach handle bars se stage one kit vance hines tuner installed all installed in one day everthing done to perfection as usual thanks to everyone

    ronald krzyzan, ransomville, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/5/17

    Matthew Cirillo, Lockport, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/26/16

    Best dealer in this area of NY will not deal with any other dealer jeff and his great family at the dealership once again out did themselves on getting and having my new 2017 cvo ready for me to ride home and made me feel like one of the family service is the best

    Michael p jeffery , Williamsville, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/10/16

    In Aug 2016 my wife and I were traveling from Minnesota thru Vermont and back on a 2010 Street Glide. About 2000 miles into our trip we broke down at the Falls. Called Mike at American Harley he did what he could over the phone and limped us into there dealer. Then of coarse it ran fine.They did trouble shoot what they were sure was the cause but did not stock the part. Granted it was a odd part.So on my own I decided to roll the dice and head for Minnesota the next morning. Well crossed the boarder made it to a dealer about 60 miles away and it went down again.Not taking any chances of service I called American Harley talked to Mike told him to overnight the part I will get it to him somehow. So I left a dealer crossed the boarder to US. Next morning just as promised when I arrived at American Harley the part was there. They dropped what they were doing got me right in. Within 2.5 hours I was heading towards Minnesota.I can't say enough about that whole service and parts crew. Got treated as if I was a long time customer. Funny there labor rate is less than small town Minnesota. Thank you again EVERYONE at American Harley. You guys Rock.

    Customers Forever (well at least when we are in NY) Sincerely Don & Debi Henderson Winona,MN

    Don Henderson, winona, MN



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/13/16

    Just purchased another Harley from my man Joe V. This time a 2017 Milwaukee 8 Road Glide Ultra. Once again Joe made it a seamless process to get me on the bike I wanted and got it set up for me how I wanted it. The guys and gals at Am. H.D. always make me feel welcome and important. Most call me by first name whenever I walk in. Will always be my dealer of choice.

    Wayne Siminski, Tonawanda, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/7/16

    I bought my 1994 fat boy at American and have been dealing with them for 22yrs. great sales,service, and parts departments. always an enjoyable experience.i would recommend them to everyone who rides a Harley Davidson.

    gary mcknight buffalo



  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/30/16

    I have been a customer for about 7 years. I own a 93 FXRS and a 2010 FLHTC.

    On Monday Aug/29 while buying some oil at American Harley, I engaged in a lengthy conversation

    regarding the engine upgrades on the new models with Erik Czarnecki. I was very impressed with

    Erik's knowledge and in depth explanation of the new engines especially the 4 valves per cylinder

    and two sparks per cylinder. Erik went into great detail to highlight and point out all things

    that matter even the smallest things, like moving the catalytic converter rearwards to avoid

    getting burned and to help keep the engine cooler.

    Our talk was about 40 minutes, he took me upstairs and showed me the BSA and Norton, I had told

    him I built many Triumphs and Nortons in the sixties, so I know what I am talking about.

    To sum up Erik is top shelf, with the right attitude and someone who posesses great product

    knowledge. He is a definate asset to American Harley and his efforts should be acknowleged

    Michael

    Eisen

    Michael Eisen, Toronto, ON



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/29/16

    We have written an article to Harley Davidson on the good service we

    received from Steve and Mike in the Service Dept.

    Chuck Greeson, Tucson, AZ



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/5/16

    I always wanted a Harley. Saved for a long time to get one. The first one was a sportster and the one I purchased in July 2016 is a low rider and love it!

    Service great, sales great, & honest - very personable and helpful but not "pushy".

    Great place to buy a bike and get advise!

    Morris Greenawalt, Tonawanda, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/5/16

    sixth harley from american harley 5 star all the way thanks to scott all the guys in parts and service at american your treated like family

    ronald krzyzan, ransomville, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/29/16

    sixth harley from here just picked up 2016 breakout thanks to scott hats off to all the staff made my purchase smooth great deal hassle free buy from the guys who treat right

    ronald krzyzan, ransomville, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/12/16

    Absolutely awesome buying experience. Shout out to all the boys especially Erik! Thanks for all you do!!

    -Anonymous

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/1/16

    Joe V and staff was superb to deal with on my new purchase of 2016 RGS.Thanks again Joe Jim Bellina

    Jim Bellina, NTonawanda, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/12/16

    I had a 9 am appointment with service to inspect my bike, I rode in at 8:57 and the service guys let me in at 8:58. I was greeted by name and my bike was promptly rolled in for inspection. I was riding out on my bike at 9:21! GREAT service by the Service Department Team!

    Marty McGuire, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/24/16

    After owning various Harleys' purchased from other dealerships over the years, and after not having a Harley for approx. 6 years, a friend told me to check out American Harley and I am a huge fan and couldn't be happier since I did.My first visit I met with Jeff Jr., and he spent approx. an hour and half walking me through the dealership explaining pros and cons of my soon to be next bike, a 2016 Street Glide Special. Jeff proved extremely knowledgeable our whole conversation, and answered all the questions I could think of.A few days later, after visiting the easy to navigate American Harley website, I came to the dealership and met Eric, the salesman who would help me seal the deal on my 2016 Street Glide Special. Eric took his time explaining the process, helping me order the accessories I wanted upon delivery of my bike, and explaining all areas of the dealership that were there for me to further enjoy my riding experience.From sitting down with Scott to go over all my financing options, insurance needs and signing the paperwork, Scott and Eric were by far the best people, along with Jeff Jr. I have worked with.On my bikes delivery day, the service department had all of my accessories installed, and the bike itself looked and sounded amazing!! No doubt in my mind each and every person at American takes great pride in prepping,accessorizing and delivering Harleys!!No knock on all of the other dealerships in WNY, but in my opinion if you want a Harley and want a dealership who can provide great people,great products and a great experience, American Harley Davidson is in a class by itself!!

    Kevin Rackley, DEPEW, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/2/16

    My Wife always wanted a Harley, so I decided to come in and see Scott. Within 10 days we found one finance it, and drove it home. It was on her bucket list and Scott and everyone at American Harley made it happen. YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!

    The video is on Facebook and it's priceless. Thank you so much for making it Happen.

    Pat Palmer, Tonawanda, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/23/16

    this was my first time buying a bike at a dealership. I had been to other dealerships in the area and was not pleased with the way I was treated. every one at American Harley made me feel convertible and answered all my questions. and made me feel positive that I was getting the right bike for me.

    jack williams, tonawanda, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/9/16

    American Harley came through for everything I needed. working with Jeff and Scotty made ever thing go smooth. bike is awesome by the way!

    Leon Guiliani, Niagara Falls, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    1/8/16

    In 2014 I purchased my first Harley from American, it was a 2005 Road King Classic...it was exactly the bike I wanted right down to the brand new white wall tires! I spoke with Gary on the phone about the bike and set up an appointment. As soon as I seen the bike up close it was pretty much a done deal. As I was a curious new Harley owner , I kept Gary there till 8:00(an hour after closing) to have every question answered that I could come up with. As I sat out to learn to ride my bike I come to find out that I have vertigo and was sideways more than upright on my bike. After my last close call I called American to speak with Gary to find out he retired!!(Miss ya bro)Jeff junior was my next salesman. I ended up trading my Road king in on a 2015 Freewheeler trike. Should have bought it in the first place.....Im 6 feet 6 and fit a little tight on it but I love my Harley!! I started off looking at bikes at another dealer and was turned off by the staff. American Harley hooked me up!!! wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Bob Cooke, Alden, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    11/28/15

    Purchased a used 1994 FXRS Convertible from Joe Vanderwater last year (2014) after seeing it advertised on American Harley-Davidson's web site of used bikes. The staff at American Harley-Davidson made me feel like I was part of the family. Because of this warmth and friendliness I ventured back into the MotorClothes area of the store and purchased a new HD helmet and jacket even though I had both at home. I decided there and then when the time came to purchase a new Harley, American Harley-Davidson would be my first stop. Fast forward to November 20, 2015 and the need for a part for the Fx. The friendliness of the staff when a friend and I stopped in prompted me to tour the new 2016's on the floor. That's when I saw my latest purchase. A 2016 Heritage Softail Classic in Crushed Ice Pearl/Frosted Teal Pearl. The bike was stunning and I knew it had to be mine. Joe V., Scott and I worked out the paperwork and on Friday we then began the fun of accessorizing her. Dealing with the American Harley-Davidson staff was relaxing and informative. No hard sell but plenty of useful information on my customizing purchases. Great dealership, great staff, a credit to Harley-Davidson.

    Alan Marshall, S Wales, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/5/15

    First time Harley buyer everybody at the dealership were very friendly and helpful.That made it so much easier.All good people to know.I thank them again for their help.

    David Szachta, North Tonawanda, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/1/15

    I purchased my 2008 Softail Custom from American Harley and I have to say it was the best experience I have ever had with any purchase Ive ever made. They made me feel at home, there was no "sales pressure" and it was all about what I wanted. They truly made me feel a part of the family and because of that they have made me a customer for life.

    Jack Porter



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/9/15

    The American H-D Experience is FIVE STAR. The Staff is GREAT...like going to Cheers...everybody knows your name. This is a Family dealership, they don't just sell you stuff and forget about you. I've had American H-D as my one and only dealership for almost 10 years, I just bought my 4th Harley from them and as with the 3 previous bike purchases it was an EXCELLENT Experience! I'll keep taking my H-D needs to American H-D!!!!!!

    Martin McGuire, Cheektowaga, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/1/15

    I just purchased my first new Harley-Davidson from AMERICAN HARLEY-DAVIDSON in North Tonawanda, NY. Scott H. & Joe V. went above and beyond what my expectations of customer service was and should be. They realize you are not just buying a Harley-Davidson motorcycle, but rather you're buying a dream! They honestly embrace the "Live to Ride" mentality! By the time the deal is done, you will feel like part of the family. Don't waste your time with any other dealer; you will just short change yourself on the entire experience! I was also very impressed with the service department, and the honest advice I received on upgrades. If you want a Harley dealer who puts your personal happiness as a primary objective & before making a profit, then look no further! I look forward to many years of doing business with these folks. I feel like I'm not only a customer, but also a friend!!!!

    David Matuszewski, Depew, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    1/15/15

    i have a 2012 fatboy lo this is the fifth harley from AM HD i wouldnt consider purhasing a harley anywhere else sales service parts dept.always putting customers first thanks to the whole crew.sales staff made buying a pleasure. service dept treats you like a king.parts dept right parts every time.ordered parts followed up by phone call next harley where else AMERICAN HARLEY THANKS AGAIN

    ronald krzyzan, ransomville, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/8/14

    Purchased a 2014 Softail Breakout.

    Out of all my vehicle/motorcycle buying experiences over 40 years, this was by far the best. The whole buying experience was enjoyable, from the time I sat down with Joe V on 9/19, to discuss price etc, to the time I left with the bike on 9/27.

    I had planned to visit a number of dealerships in one day with the intent of buying a bike.

    American HD (North Tonawanda) was my first stop and as it turns out, the only stop I had to make, in spite of the 3 1/2 hr drive. Joe made me feel at home right away. I asked for an honest, no BS bottom line on an in stock bike....and that's exactly what I got.

    The whole staff was helpful, knowledgeable and professional. The "family" atmosphere was a very important part of my decision to buy from American.

    I've already recommended the dealership to family and friends.

    Mark Bowen, Maine, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/14/14

    Just picked up the bike, 20,000 mile check, inspection, tires and brakes! They even washed the bugs off for me. Kudos to the Service Department at American H-D. Thanks Eric and Zack for doing such a great job on my bike!

    Marty McGuire, Cheektowaga, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/13/14

    I walked in to American Harley on March 27th and after a conversation with Joe, we set the wheels in motion for the trade of my 2005 Heritage Softtail Classic (FLSTCI) for a 2014 Street Glide Special (FLHXS). I rode my softtail in on April 3, and drove my new Street Glide home that same day!

    Each and every person I had contact with; Joe who set this deal in motion, Scott who wrote up the deal, Jeff Jr. who helped my with some Chrome, Kathleen in motor clothes who helped with new helmets, Dean in Service, and the entire crew in parts were all friendly, professional, and took time to help with every detail of getting me home on my new Harley that day!

    I stopped back in a few days later to check on some additional items I decided I need to personalize my Street Glide. Joe met me in the showroom and told me he was going to check and see if the parts I ordered the day of the sale had arrived. He promptly returned and asked if I had thirty minutes so service could install them.

    Dean and the service crew who were up to their necks in work servicing the winter storage bikes to get them back on the road, again took the time and got my parts installed and me back on the road in less than 30 minutes!

    While I waited I went back to service and ordered those items I know I cannot live without!

    I will forever be a loyal American Harley Davidson Dealership customer and walking/talking advertisement! Thank you for all you do to treat each and every customer as if they are the most important!

    Jim Bork, North Tonawanda, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/25/13

    I bought a 2012 FLHX from American and can say it is by far THE BEST buying experience I have ever had. From the minute I met Joe H and Scott they treated me like family.I was in and out half a dozen times and both always took the time to talk to me and answer any questions I had. I believe I could be classed a PITA at times but they were very patient and kind to the "old guy".I cannot say enough nice things about my dealings with American Harley. Everyone I have had the pleasure of dealing with was kind,patient,and knowledgeable. I will continue to do business with American as long as I ride. Thank You for everything John T

    John Taggart, TONAWANDA, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/30/13

    great place to purchase a Harley Davison ,Joe V was great to deal with

    Jim Bellina, NT, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/3/13

    We had a rear wheel bearing fail in Niagara Falls, on our 2500 mile round trip to Bar Harbor Maine/Niagara Fall NY/Protorville OH. On Saturday evening entering into Niagara Falls I heard that dreaded noise and felt the vibration from the rear wheel bearings, and of course it was after hours and all the dealerships were closed! I called H.O.G. they directed me to American Harley Davidson.I could not make an appointment because of the hours, so on Monday morning we limped the 15 miles to N. Tonawanda! The friendly people in the service department were happy to get us into the shop and on our way, they even noticed our rear brake was in need of replacing and took care of that also!We met some of the customers (one of them drove us to breakfast while we waited) who were there for service and made some new friends. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful!Thanks to all of the staff at American Harley Davidson and H.O.G., you guys saved our trip!JustJim

    Jim , Proctorville, OH



  • 4 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/6/13

    Timothy Kinney, Tonawanda, NY

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/5/13

    This is an OUTSTANDING dealership. Not only would I not hesitate doing business with them again - I will likely drive all the way down from Toronto to get my 2000 HD Sportster serviced by them. I shipped my bike from Texas to their dealership given its proximity to the Canadian border. They received my bike and documents on my behalf, and serviced and cleaned it at a fraction of what I expected to pay. All was done with a smile, sincere appreciation for my business, and an eagerness to provide the best customer service they could. Thanks a lot Erik and the rest - you will see me back.

    Stuart Kamenetsky, Toronto, ON



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/5/13

    I bought my 2005 883L from American Harley in North Tonawanda NY. Jeff, my salesman, and the rest of the staff are so friendly and helpful.I am a new rider, and was very intimidated when I entered the shop. I was instantly welcomed. They discussed all my options and helped me get sign up for the local motorcycle safety foundation course. Jeff has been in touch with me to ask how my riding experience was going and always tells me to contact him if I have ANY questions or concerns. I couldn't be happier with American-Harley Davidson!!

    Maryann Spatorico, Niagara Falls, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/15/13



    If you are looking for as dealership that is personable, honest and really wants to get you on the bike of your dreams, American Harley Davidson is the place. Jeff Jr. went out of his way to make sure that we got what we were looking for and did an outstanding job. Everyone that we dealt with at American were friendly, and very knowledgeable and made our experience a fun one. Thank you Jeff Jr., Scott, Joe, Kathleen and everyone else that went out of their way to help us....This was a great experience buying our Ultra Limited...thanx again guys!

    Kym and Sam Hall

    william hall, barker, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/5/13

    thanks to jeff jr and gary also all the staff for the work on the new ultra classic cvo as usual great service and sales made buy the new bike a great experiance the bike is awesome you guys are great

    mike jeffery, williamsville, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/29/13

    I purchased a road king in 2006. Ever since my purchase I have had nothing but good things to say about the service I have received at American Harley on Erie Ave in North Tonawanda. Whether it came to storage for the winter, buying accesories for my bike, maintance, or just needing questions answered...there was one employee whom I have always dealt with and has went above and beyond what I feel his job description would entail. That employee is Erik Czarnecki. This guy has been superb when it comes to somebody I can rely on and trust with every aspect of my bike. GUYS...if you need quality service and somebody that you can depend on when it comes to your bike. Talk to Erik @ American Harley 1149 Erie Ave in NT.......You have a loyal customer for life !

    joe wisniewski, tonawanda, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/9/13

    I was pleasantly surprised with the entire experience of purchasing the motorcycle from American Harley Davidson. There was not one person or event that would stop me from reccomending the dealership to anyone I know interested in purchasing a Harley Davidson. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and willing to take the extra effort to make sure the purchase was a pleasant experience. Little Joe Hartridge was great and even though he wasn't able to complete the deal due to a trip to Florida to race and experience Daytona, Joe VanDewater and Gary were very accomadating to fill in for him in his absence. I look forward to future dealings with the team at American Harley and wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you to everyone at American Harley Davidson!

    John Clark, East Aurora, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/8/13

    i cannot express how happy i am with this dealship i live about a mile from another harley dealership and drive by them to go to american the sale and service, hell the whole experiance was second to none. Do yourself a favor and go check them out if your looking to buy a bike parts whatever you wont be dissatifed

    Eric , NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/28/13

    thanks again for great service and delivery of my new electra glide as usual you have out done yourself great team in garry, joe, and jeff jr

    mike J, williamsville, NY



  • 4 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/25/12

    Dave , ON

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/9/12

    Nice place, Good people!

    Robert Moltrup, Alden, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/15/12

    As a recent Harley owner it is very important to me to find a dealer that is 5 star. Although I live in Canada I found it is well worth it for me to come to American Harley.Have not had to use the sevice dept yet but if its anything like the parts dept and personel then the whole dealership in my books will be 5 star.Look forward to coming here for all my needs.

    Don Embleton, Niagara Falls, ON



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/8/12

    Joe V. came thru for us again, with a great deal to get us on the bike we wanted. He helped us to get on our 2009 Heritage a few years ago, and now he got us on our 2012 Ultra Limited. Joe always does his best to make you feel important and gives your wants and needs the upmost attention. Really enjoy going to the dealership and talking to all the friendly staff in all departments. Thanks guys and gals.

    Wayne Siminski, Tonawanda, NY



  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/20/12

    Should have put this comment in a long time ago have bought two bikes from Joe V and will be ethier selling mine out right or trading it on a third soon keep up the good work will not go to any other dealership. nore should anyone wanting a new or used harley all my reletves have bought bikes from Joe V . I live like 30+ miles from American but its worth the trip

    Scott Keppler, North Collins, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    I am the owner of a 100th anniversary 2003 Heritage Classic Soft Tail who travels a great deal. When time and circumstances permit, I visit Harley Davidson Dealerships during said travels for gear and motor-clothes. I have had the good fortune of visiting more than 100 HD locations from the east coast of Florida west to Vegas and as far north as Niagara Falls, NY and almost everything in between, (this includes all 10 dealerships in western New York west of and including Rochester) as well as visits to shops in Spain, Bahrain, Sicily, Saudi Arabia, the UK, and France. With this said, I have experienced my fair share of Harley Davidson customer service, (some exceptional, some not so much) and based upon my experiences I will avow to anyone who asks that without exception, Kathleen D. and her Motor-clothes staff should be the benchmark upon which Harley Davidson standards are based. To exemplify, my first visit to American Harley Davidson was in June of 2011, as I walked into the Motor-clothes section I was greeted by Kathleen and she helped me choose a shirt, we chatted for a few minutes and I was on my way. Ten months later, I happened to be in the area and decided to stop in and check out the store. I walked into Motor-clothes to be greeted once again by Kathleen who not only remembered me after nine months, but remembered me by name. Her willingness to take ownership of each customer experience and ensure everyone receives professional, knowledgeable, courteous service is apparent from the moment you meet her. I walked into the store with the intent of simply buying a shirt and walked out having made new friends. Harley-Davidson, take note… Kathleen is an asset that HD, or any organization for that matter, would be hard pressed to replace. The world needs more people like Kathleen D. Big Easy, Saint Augustine, Florida

    -Anonymous



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    RECENTLY BOUGHT 2012 HARLEY DELUXE FROM AMERICAN HARLEY ON RECOMMENDATION FROM A FRIEND,,GOOD ADVICE.I APPROACHED GARY CULVER, TOLD HIM WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND FROM THERE I WAS RECEIVED AS SOMEONE IN THE FAMILY.NO PRESSURE NO QUESTION THAT WASN'T ANSWERED.TOTAL COMMITMENT.WHEN THE DEAL WAS DONE HE INTRODUCED ME TO JEFF JR. WHO SAT WITH ME FOR OVER AN HOUR ORDERING CHROME AND ANSWERING MY ENDLESS QUESTIONS.AGAIN JEFF JR HAD SAME APPROACH AS GARY ABOUT MAKING ME FEEL LIKE I WAS A VALUED PART OF THEIR FAMILY.I WAS GIVEN A TOUR OF THE FACILITY AND INTRODUCED TO EVERYONE FROM PARTS TO CLOTHING REPS TO TECHS.IT WAS GRAT FEELING TO KNOW THESE PEOPLE REALLY CARED FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS.DO TO RECENT HAND SURGERY BIKE WAS ORDERED AND DELIVERD TO MY HOUSE WHITHIN A WEEK.ERIC DELIVERD IT AND WENT OVER BIKE FROM TOP TO BOTTOM WITH NO RUSH.THEY ARE A FIRST CLASS OPERATION WITH FIRST CLASS PEOPLE WORKING THERE.THEY WILL HAVE MY BUSINESS FOR YEARS TO COME...THANKS AGAIN

    Harry Eberl, west seneca, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    I purchased a new 2011 Fat Bob. From the time I walked in the door and for the few days it took me to seal the deal, I was treated by a complete staff that is friendly, and knowledgable. They treat you with respect and dignity. Customer service is top notch and they make you feel that your part of their family business. Kudo's to everyone and especially Joey, Jeremy, Ron, Patrick and Scotty. Thanks for making me feel special and appreicate you putting up with my many visits for parts and acessories. I really love my bike.

    Derek DePietro, North Tonawanda, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    We purchased our first Harley and it was delivered today. We went to 4 stores including American Harley, and American Harley was the only dealer who offered to find the bike we wanted and go get it for us. It was only FOUR days from the time we made the decision to purchase to the time we were able to pick up our bike, and Jeff picked it up for us. I wish every shopping experience were as easy and customer friendly as American Harley is. Jeff was attentive and made sure we were getting what we wanted and expected. He walked us through each step of the purchase. It is obvious he knows his bikes inside and out. After our bike was delivered I of course needed a helmut and accessories! Melissa spent time fitting me with a helmut and making sure I knew how to wear it properly. When they didn't have my size, she offered to find it at another store. She offered to send me to a competitor! Of course that was unacceptable to me after Jeff & Melissa spent so much time with us, so Melissa happily ordered it for me. I don't know if other Harley dealers are as customer friendly, but I'm not going to find out!

    Kristin , Lockport, NY



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    Great place to buy anything!!!bikes,service,clothes...Gary..jeremy,,JR...all superior people..had to locate my bike.cant wait to enjoy it..NO pressure at all buying a bike..explained all my questions...1st time buying a Harley..great place...comfortable no pressure place..Keep up the great performance...Paul K

    paul Koz, alden, NY



  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    I must say as a Canadian shopper the best dealer i have been to so far.I was looking at used bikes, A guy named Joe appeared .Showed me around the whole store.Great place no pressure .They like there job,you can tell.I will tell my follow Canadians about this place. PS. give Joe a raise keep up the great service. J Dexter Ontario Canada

    joe dexter, hamilton, ON



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    I found American Harley Davidson on the internet listing a 2002 V-Rod. I emailed about the bike and Joe H. emailed back right away and called me a few days later about another bike that had come in. I was heading down to New York the following week and checked the website again to see a 2002 Fatboy listed. I worked through Joe H and Joe V to complete the purchase. The dealership handled the paperwork for the export at the U.S. customs and I handled the CDN side. It all worked like a charm and now I have my fatboy ready to take on vacation in June. These guys follow a real "old school" service model with a professional approach that sets them apart from other dealers.

    -Anonymous



  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    Everyone at American Harley is first class! There customer service is outstanding. from the moment i walked in the dealership I was taken care of by the friendly staff at the dealership! I wouldnt take my bike anywhere else!

    Joe , tonawanda, NY